Duke Policies

Composition of University Faculty

The University faculty shall be composed of the Officers of the University as elected by the Board of Trustees, all deans, professors, associate professors, and assistant professors, and all other full-time members of the instructional staff, the Registrar, and the University Librarian, and such other persons as my be designated by the President and approved by the Executive Committee or the Board of Trustees.

Related Documents:
Bylaws of Duke University, Article XXIII
Faculty Handbook: Policies and Procedures (pdf)

Last Updated: 10/04/2008 Policy Owner: University Secretary