Duke Policies

Academic Policies

Duke University is a community dedicated to scholarship, leadership, and service and to the principles of honesty, fairness, respect, and accountability.

--- The Duke Community Standard

Duke University admits U.S. citizens, permanent residents and foreign students as undergraduates without regard to financial circumstance or aid eligibility. 

Duke University's academic policies are maintained at the school level, and are contained in each school's respective bulletin and bylaws.

Academic Policies

     Divinity School (Bulletin)  (Bylaws)
     Fuqua School of Business (Bulletin)  (Bylaws)
     Graduate School (Bulletin)  (Bylaws)
     Nicholas School of the Environment (Bulletin)  (Bylaws)
     Pratt School of Engineering  (Bylaws)
          Pratt Professional Programs
     Sanford School of Public Policy (Bulletin)  (Bylaws)

     School of Law

(Bulletin)  (Procedures)
     School of Medicine (Bulletin)  (Basic Sciences Bylaws)
 (Clinical Sciences Bylaws)
     School of Nursing (Bulletin)  (Bylaws)
     Undergraduate (Bulletin)  (Faculty of Arts & Sciences Bylaws)
          Duke Community Standard

Updated Annually                             Policies Owner: Office of the University Registrar